top of page

Komodo Island - Sailing Trip (Accommodations Budget)

Do you want visit Labuan Bajo? What activities fit the best? How much budget that i need to prepare? How long this trip should be? Let me answer your question.

But, first let me tell my story how can i ended have a trip to Labuan Bajo.

As a Landscape Architect, I do some hospitality projects. on 2016, I got projects in Labuan Bajo. For me back then, it was nowhere. I really don't know where is Labuan Bajo. Get along with projects, i start know where is Labuan Bajo. People knows about Komodo Island right? The one and only Dragon species in the earth.Short long story, Labuan Bajo start to be famous, and become one of must visit destination. And my friends in home ask me if i want go to Labuan Bajo. I really don't need to think twice, I answer YES!! and then looking for the schedule, calculate the right time to save my money first. I asked my college friends and also my travel mate. Decided to go on 26-28 January, because we don't have any Annual Leave/Day Off from office. She asked her high school friends, and me asked other college friends, and he asked his friends.

 

In a couple days, Garuda have a Travel Fair. We prepared to watch the price. After miss 2 days, the price keep going high, and in the last day we bought our return ticket. We got it for Rp 2.700.000,-. (please note we bought it when only Garuda have a direct flight from Jakarta to Labuan Bajo, now Batik Air and Citilink already have a direct flight too) I'm not a fans of Open Trip. I prefer to prepare my traveling alone, decide where to go, eat, etc. But, I can't do that in Labuan Bajo. It will be more expensive. So, we looking for a Local Travel Agent. We decided to go with Indonesia Juara Trip and in the same time, they have a promotion, they have a sale for booked early. We got the trip for Rp 2.300.000,- each person from Rp 2.500.000,- without minimum person. Indonesia Juara Trip, accommodate all include boat, tour guide, entrance ticket, food and drinks 3 meals a day, documentation, also pick up and drop off from/to hotels or airports.


 

If you don't have any good flight choices, i recommended to buy 1 day extra before and/or after. So you don't need to rush. As I mention before that Garuda only have 1 flight a day, so we decide to arrive 1 day before, and departure 1 day after the trip. We go on 25-29 January.

We booked a hotel for all day extra from booking.com. They have more choices than other platform, and also we can pay at hotel.25 January, we arrived around 15.00 WITA. So we just need place to sleep, we choose CIAO HOSTEL. We booked 1 bunk bed room for 6 people. Each person should pay for Rp 150.000,- for a night. Ciao Hostel have a pick up service from airport, also have a shuttle to down town. Will review about this hotel in other post! Soon!29 January, after the Living on Board we think we need pamper our self, take a proper shower, need more private space for rest. And also want to try other hostel. We found DRAGON DIVE KOMODO, the cute hotel! (GIRLS) and not to expensive. We booked 3 rooms, each room Rp 450.000,- so each person need to pay Rp 225.000,- include breakfast.


 

So, how much the accommodation budget?

Return Flight (Jakarta Labuan Bajo) : Rp 2.700.000,-

Open Trip with Indonesia Juara : Rp 2.300.000,-

Hotels for 2 days (Ciao Hostel and Dragon Dive) : Rp 375.000,-

Rp 5.375.000,- each person for 5 days

Please read the Food and Total Budget for the all budget that you need to know.Curious about the trip? Read here!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page